In Depth Season 1

Release Date, Episode Guide

In Depth season 1 started airing on Sunday, February 6, 2000. Get a brief email if and when the next season is announced. Make sure to come back to where we’ll have season recap and discussion.

List of Episodes

S1E1 John Lukacs

S1E2 Richard Rhodes

S1E3 William F. Buckley Jr.

S1E4 Joan Didion

S1E5 Milton Friedman

S1E6 Gore Vidal

S1E7 Stephen Ambrose

most recent episode S1E8 Arthur Schlesinger Jr.

How many episodes are in season 1 of In Depth?

The season consists of 8 episodes.

Watch In Depth Season 1 Online

Stream In Depth Season 1 in HD

In Depth is a three-hour program that airs monthly on C-SPAN 2 as part of their Book TV programming, and features a different writer each month. Each interview covers the breadth of that author's writing career, and incorporates viewer calls and e-mails. The show is typically broadcast live the first Sunday of each month. The first program was on February 6, 2000, and was a discussion with historian John Lukacs. For the first several years of the show, episodes were not produced during the summer months. There have been a few exceptions to the practice of featuring one single author, as with the programs featuring the Strand Bookstore, Frank Williams and Edna Greene Medford's discussion of writings on Lincoln, and John K. Wilson and Jonathan Karp's discussions of the writings of Barack Obama and John McCain.


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!